• For older students and adults
  • Resources to conduct research, complete homework assignments, and work on special projects

Este portal le ofrece recursos de referencia en español para todas las edades en dos interfaces exclusivos — cada uno con una enciclopedia adaptada al lector: Enciclopedia Universal en Español para High School (edad de 14+) y la Enciclopedia Juvenil para edades de 6-12 años.

  • Select the appropriate level
  • Offers research support for students in elementary through high school
  • Content is differentiated for elementary, middle, and high school reading levels
  • History Reference Center
  • American Heritage Dictionary
  • GreenFile
  • Teacher Reference Center
  • Topic Overviews.
  • Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources
  • Biographies in the areas of literature, science, business, entertainment, history, current events and the arts.
  • Who's Who, magazine articles, pictures and links to websites
  • Find biographies by name, nationality, occupation and gender
  • Full-text newspaper resource searchable by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section or other fields
  • Provides access to more than 1,000 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers
  • Includes the Atlanta Journal-Constitution, The Financial Times (London), The New York Times, The Times (London), USA Today and many others.
  • Criticism, biographies and list of works for noted authors
  • Contains over 85 Gannett newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Observer, New York Post, and Newsday.
  • Electronic versions of popular reference books
Page 1 of 3