Displaying items by tag: Newspapers & Magazines

  • Selections from the latest issue of Consumer Reports print edition
  • Product and Service Ratings and Recommendations
  • Searchable archive of the past four years of Ratings


Our patrons can also read Consumer Reports Magazine online by using Flipster, our eMagazine service. Click here.

Additional Info

  • Single, comprehensive list of periodical titles to which you have access
  • Allows you to see in what databases they appear
  • Locate and link by keyword or by browsing an alphabetical list by title or subject.

Additional Info

  • Multi-database site
  • Complimentary access to Teachers Reference Center

Additional Info

  • History Reference Center
  • American Heritage Dictionary
  • GreenFile
  • Teacher Reference Center
  • Topic Overviews.

Additional Info

  • Newspaper and Periodical articles of general interest

Additional Info

  • Created specifically for middle-schoolers (grades 6-8)
  • Supports national and state cirriculum with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines and primary sources

Additional Info

  • Articles in English and Spanish
  • Texto completo de 50 periódicos bilingües de la lengua española, incluyendo real, Latina y Siempre. Texto completo de EL Nuevo Herald, Miami, la Florida.

Additional Info

  • Full-text newspaper resource searchable by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section or other fields
  • Provides access to more than 1,000 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers
  • Includes the Atlanta Journal-Constitution, The Financial Times (London), The New York Times, The Times (London), USA Today and many others.

Additional Info

  • Cross-search Gale collections and databases for comprehensive results

Additional Info

  • Contains over 85 Gannett newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Observer, New York Post, and Newsday.

Additional Info

Page 1 of 2